PFA player award: Kanté, Hazard, Ibrahimovic and others on list

Chelsea aggressive N’Golo Kante’s hard work in the Premier League this seaon, having him spotted on the PFA Award list. An award given to players who were outstanding during the course of the season.

Kanta was listed alongside his Chelsea team-mate and previous winner Eden Hazard.

Also on the list are Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Alexis Sanchez, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku on the shortlist.

Among the shortlisted players, Harry Kane and Romelu Lukaku have also been nominated for the young player awards.

Joining the duo on the list are Michael Keane, Leroy Sane and Sunderland goalie, Jordan, alongside 2016 winner Dele Alli.

See lists:

Men’s PFA Players’ player of the year nominees:  
Eden Hazard – Chelsea Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Manchester United Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur N’Golo Kante – Chelsea Romelu Lukaku – Everton Alexis Sanchez – Arsenal 
Men’s PFA young player of the year nominees:   
Dele Alli – Tottenham Hotspur Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur Michael Keane – Burnley Romelu Lukaku – Everton Jordan Pickford – Sunderland Leroy Sane – Manchester City  
Women’s PFA players’ player of the year:   
Lucy Bronze – Manchester City Women Karen Carney – Chelsea Ladies Jane Ross – Manchester City Women Jill Scott – Manchester City Women Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies Ellen White – Birmingham City Ladies  
Women’s PFA Young player of the year:   
Millie Bright – Chelsea Ladies Jess Carter – Birmingham City Ladies Nikita Parris – Manchester City Women Georgia Stanway – Manchester City Women Keira Walsh – Manchester City Women Caroline Weir – Liverpool Ladies.
The winners, voted for by PFA members, will be announced on 23 April.